My Little List of Grammar

I’ve never been what you would call an organized writer. Plotting doesn’t come easily to me, and neither does editing. Now that I’m a technical writer, a lot of those organizational things are no longer optional. I can’t be an impulsive writer, at least while I’m at work!

So what’s the solution? My little list of grammar! It’s just a sticky note I keep on my computer that reminds me of my worst writing sins. That way, when I go over my work, I know exactly what to look for.

9-29-2015 7-03-41 AM

Now that’s for technical writing – obviously I’d have a bit different of a list when it came to my fiction. Maybe next week I’ll post an updated version! 🙂

What about you? What would your little list of grammar look like? (also, bonus points if you spot the grammar mistake in my little list!)

One thought on “My Little List of Grammar

Leave a Reply

